09.07.2014
Intel® Extreme Masters Shenzhen to feature world-class action
Two top Chinese teams will face off against one another for $5,000 in prize money

The Intel® Extreme Masters Shenzhen tournament will feature two world-class League of Legends teams battling it out for $5,000 in prize money. With qualifiers taking place before the event, Intel Extreme Masters Shenzhen promises to display only the very best of the Chinese scene: the winner of OMG and EDG will face off against the WE vs. IG victor live at the Shenzhen Cartoon and Animation Festival on July 20th 2014.

Both preliminary matches will be streamed live on ESL TV in the lead-up to the event. Casted by Jason Kaplan, the all-important games will decide one of the League of Legends World Championship teams.

  • 11th July: 19:00CST/13:00 CEST OMG vs EDG 
  • 12th July: 20:00CST/14:00 CEST WE vs IG
  • 20th July: Winner 1 vs. Winner 2


“On the one hand, we have OMG (currently ranked 1st in LPL) looking to reclaim their fame by defeating the relatively new Edward Gaming and on the other we have Team WE trying build up some momentum ahead of a clash with Invictus Gaming. I honestly could not tell you which team is going to come out on top. - These are definitely matches you don’t want to miss,”
said Jason Kaplan from ESL.

Follow all the action live over on ESL TV. For more information about Intel Extreme Masters, please visit www.intelextrememasters.com. More information about League of Legends can be found online at www.lolesports.com.